Susan Teegarden Morrison Leadership Scholarship

Susan Teegarden Morrison was an alumna of Illinois, receiving her bachelor's degree in journalism in 1959 and her master's degree in home economics in 1961. She was active as a student leader in many areas, including Mortar Board, Alpha Lambda Delta, Delta Gamma and several positions in student government. Her most distinguished student leadership position was serving as the first female president of the Illini Union Board.

The recognition includes a scholarship that will be applied directly to the student's financial aid package for the following school year.

Eligibility: Sophomore or junior students who hold significant leadership positions on campus - positions that contribute to the quality of life for U of I students. It is expected that the recipients will also hold a leadership position for the following academic year.

Amount: $1,000

Number of Awards: 2

2022 Recipients

Emma Kuhns photo

Emma Kuhns

Bhavya Pardasani photo

Bhavya Pardasani