Our Team

Professional Staff

Gayle Spencer, Ph.D
Director
gspencer@illinois.edu

Beth Hoag, Ph.D
Associate Director
bhoag2@illinois.edu

Marcus Kelley
Assistant Director
mkelley7@illinois.edu

Clair Bryan
Assistant Director
cebryan2@illinois.edu

Erica Burks
Visiting Assistant Director
eburks2@illinois.edu

Pamela Bedient
Office Administrator
pbedient@illinois.edu

Layla Alazawy
Graduate Assistant
Samantha Ha
Graduate Assistant
Taylor Tian
Research Assistant
Elizabeth Flora-Swick
Graduate Intern

Student Staff (2018-2019) 

Annika Kulkarni
Graf Intern

Stephanie Lok
Graf Intern

Keegan Prentice
Graf Intern

Saheli Sheth
Graf Intern

Bryan Wong
Graf Intern

Dakota Wu
Graf Intern

Nora Guerrero
Lead Graphic Designer

Taylor Chism
Graphic Designer 

Je'Nay Byers
Leadership Paraprofessional

Caleb Carlson
Leadership Paraprofessional

Olivia Fleming
Leadership Paraprofessional

Madison Gardner
Leadership Paraprofessional

Robert Herman
Leadership Paraprofessional

Liz Li
Leadership Paraprofessional

Dao Mac
Leadership Paraprofessional

Kevin Tai
Leadership Paraprofessional

Kristyn Tarpey
Leadership Paraprofessional

Malik Tatum
Leadership Paraprofessional

Sara Temple
Leadership Paraprofessional

Doris Zhao
Leadership Paraprofessional

Annie Zou
Leadership Paraprofessional 

Mustafa Ali
ILC Photographer

Connie Sarantos
ILC Photographer

Mengqui Xu
ILC Photographer

Amanda Yu
ILC Photographer

Johana Machuca
Institute On-Site Coordinator